The Governing Body of St Michael's School

The Governing Body of St Michael's School is responsible for the overall strategic direction of the school. It is made up of 16 governors.  There are four foundation governors appointed by the Diocese; one appointed by the Local Authority; two elected by parents; the Head Teacher (ex officio); one elected by staff and seven co-opted by the Governing Body deemed to have the skills and experience to contribute to the effective governance and success of the school.  We also have five Associates who support the Governing Body with specific expertise and experience.  The governing body has representatives from all sections of the school community, including the church, teaching, industry, finance, legal, human resources, facilities, catering, computing, science, local youth groups, parish council and parents.
The Full Governing Body meets three times a year and a further five committees meet regularly throughout the year - Curriculum & Achievement; Strategic; Finance, Staff & Pay; Property & Health and Safety; Pastoral &  Foundation.

The Governors produce a Annual Statement outlining their work during the past year. The most recent Annual Statement (2015-16) can be accessed by clicking here


Chair of Governors:         Mr Malcolm Fiddler

Vice Chair of Governors: Mr Luke Hitchin

Safeguarding Governor: Mr Luke Hitchin

Clerk to the Governors:   Mrs Dawn Lane

Contact:  c/o The School Office  Tel:  01454-866781/2