Powered by Google TranslateTranslate

St Michael's CofE Primary School

- Let Your Light Shine -

Who's who

Our Senior Leadership Team

I have been headteacher here at St Michael's for 15 years, and I cannot imagine a better place to work! We have fantastic children, parents and staff, who all work together to create a wonderful learning environment. I am passionate about creating opportunities for children to develop their talents and interests, which is why you will find so many clubs here, as well as lots of sporting, musical and artistic events throughout the year.

I have three children of my own, one of whom attends one of the local secondary schools. I live locally, so you may well bump into me in the nearby shops, or in the park walking our dog! My own particular interests are music (I play several instruments) and history. My favourite food is anything Italian!


Deputy Head - Mrs D Abbott

Assistant Head (KS1) - Miss S Bradley

Assistant Head (KS2) - Mrs M Stephens

Deputy KS2 Leader - Mrs F Carter

Foundation Stage Leader - Mrs S Herbert

School Business Manager - Mrs L Perham

SENCo - Miss A Carr

Curriculum Enrichment Leader - Mrs F Murray


Office Team



Mrs L Perham, Mrs A Starr, Mrs A Hood and Mrs Torrington (not in picture!)




Our Teachers




Class .1

Class .2

  Class .3

Class .4




Miss Gibbons

Mrs Herbert

Miss Hutchings




Miss Gaman

Mrs Locke & 

Mrs Lynch


  Miss Buxton




Miss Bradley &

Mrs Davis


Miss Thorne       

 Mr Love




Mrs Cartwright/  Miss Port-Louis 

Miss Newman

 Miss Gundy



Mr Ryan

Miss Watts


Mr Dawson



Miss Cox


Mrs Stephens/ Mrs Roach

Miss Walker

Miss Leese



Mr Byrne


Mr Keating

Mr Downing

Mrs Carter/(Term 1: Mrs Abbott)

Ms Keen




Support teachers:  Mrs Murray; Mrs Fraser;  Mrs Brown; Mrs Leonard; 



School Caretaker

Caretaker - Mr P Barrett
Caretaker - Mr P Barrett